SoClean CPAP + BiPAP Sanitiser Cleaner
  Zoom
SoClean CPAP + BiPAP Sanitiser CleanerSoClean CPAP + BiPAP Sanitiser CleanerSoClean CPAP + BiPAP Sanitiser CleanerSoClean CPAP + BiPAP Sanitiser CleanerSoClean CPAP + BiPAP Sanitiser Cleaner

SoClean CPAP + BiPAP Sanitiser Cleaner

This item is unavailable for purchase
  

Part Number:  SC1200
Brand:  SoClean

  (46 Reviews)

SoClean

The new SoClean 3 model is now out, but unfortunately it's not ready for the European market yet for sale. We will still be stocking all replacement parts for the SoClean2 though.

We are an official distributor of the SoClean 2 Machine, which provides an opportunity for us to have the same disinfecting and sanitising process currently used in hospitals in our homes. 

All of our current trustees who have sleep disordered breathing actually now own a SoClean to use for their own CPAP or Non-Invasive Ventilators, and whilst it's not cheap, it is certainly worth considering saving up for if you are prone to respiratory infections. 

Reviews of the product are very high, and it is a convenient way of sanitising the machine as it can be set up to 'go and forget' every morning.


SoClean, the world's first automated CPAP Cleaner and Sanitiser is now here in the UK, giving an opportunity to have the same disinfecting and sanitising process currently used in hospitals in our homes.

SoClean kills 99.9% of germs and bacteria in the mask, hose and humidifier tank with no disassembly, no water and no chemicals. Thereby resulting in a safer, healthier way to breathe cleaner air.

The SoClean uses activated oxygen to eliminate any mould, bacteria, and viruses that may be lingering in the CPAP system, and is the same process used in hospital sanitising, water purification, hotel housekeeping and produce handling. To see a demonstration of how it works, see the video below:- 

Patients using a Resmed CPAP machine, please click on the 'Important Information' tab to read Resmed's latest statement.

Hope2Sleep Charity have trialled the SoClean on Philips Respironics, Resmed + Drive Devilbiss machines and so found it certainly appears to be doing its job well, in that the air in the machine feels much fresher than with regular sanitising.  In fact all our trustees who use CPAP or Ventilation actually now own a SoClean themselves.  It is easy to operate after the initial setup, and can be left connected for easy frequent use. We cleaned the facial oils off the mask as usual with the CPAP Wipes after putting into the SoClean, but this is personal choice, and apparently doesn't matter which way around it is done, according to the manufacturer, but it is better for the mask to be completely dry before placing into the SoClean.

The reviews are very positive, and especially for people with sinus issues and who are prone to repeated respiratory infections, nasal stuffiness and allergies.

Some of the Important Questions relating to the use of the SoClean are below, and there are somemore on the manufacturer's website:

 

Will the SoClean work with my heated hose?  

Yes, but you will need an adapter (as listed below).

 

What size mask fits the SoClean?

The chamber has a 5” X 5” opening and is 7” deep. Any mask under that size will fit. The Philips Respironics' FitLife Total Face Mask WILL NOT FIT inside the SoClean 2 Machine.
 

Does the SoClean get rid of facial oils from my mask?  

The SoClean will inhibit facial oil build-up, but it WILL NOT remove the oils as despite the name 'SoClean', this is primarily a sanitising machine!  For people who use CPAP Wipes these will still be needed or your preferred cleaning method will still be necessary).  Although the SoClean will sanitise and kill any viruses, bacteria or fungi on your mask some inert residue can be left behind.
 

What if I do not use a humidifier - can I still use SoClean? 

Yes the SoClean works with a humidifier or without out one. If you do not use a humidifier then the SoClean will sanitise the hose, mask, and headgear.
 

Are there any studies proving that the SoClean works?

Yes - you can download the reports here:  SoClean Lab Reports.
 

When and why do I need to use the SoClean Neutralising Prewash Solution? 

The pre-wash is intended to be used on all parts of the CPAP equipment (mask, hose and water chamber) BEFORE using the SoClean for the first time.  It is also important to use the pre-wash solution everytime you get a replacement new mask, hose or resevoir. 

The pre-wash is a fragrance-free hypoallergenic cleaning solution and it neutralises any pre-existing odours from detergents, and removes any residue from the manufacturing process.  (Many people find this SoClean Solution an amazing product even if they don't have a SoClean machine for soaking their masks, as it really does a fabulous job of cleaning).
 

Do I need to replace any SoClean parts? 

Yes - around every 6 months or so (depending on run times), the check valve and the filter need to be replaced.  These items are sold together in a kit.   The machine is programmed to tell you when these are needed.

 

Can I keep the SoClean permanently attached to my CPAP machine, or should I detach the SoClean each night and then plug in my CPAP hose?

You should not have to disconnect anything – that is the wonderful thing about the SoClean. Once you have it set up, you can leave it until you have to replace your CPAP hose. In some cases when used with a heated hose adapter, you may have to disconnect the water chamber to fill with water.

 

If necessary, can I position the SoClean on a shelf below my CPAP machine?

Preferably the SoClean cleaner and sanitiser should be level with your CPAP so the flow is easier, but you can put it on a shelf below your CPAP. You will have enough hose length. If you do put it below your CPAP unit, we ask that you periodically look at the check valve assembly to make sure there is no water in the clear tube, as this can harm you SoClean unit. If you do see water, you should replace the check valve assembly.

 

Can I use the SoClean CPAP Cleaner and Sanitiser with two CPAP machines?

The SoClean is designed to stay connected to one CPAP machine. You can clean two CPAP machines; however, you will need to disconnect and reconnect your CPAP equipment. This would be extremely cumbersome and not recommended.
 

If I wash my CPAP mask before putting it into the SoClean, does it have to be completely dry?

It is better to run the SoClean when your CPAP mask is completely dry.

 

Will I still need to replace the water in my CPAP reservoir while using the SoClean? Or should I just add water as needed?

It really is a personal decision; however, you can be assured that each time you run the SoClean, you are sanitising the water in the humidifier.
 

Video Instructions

 


  • Sleek design and tiny footprint of just 11 inches x 11 inches
  • LCD display
  • Indicator lights throughout the cycle
  • Left or right hose insertion option
  • Easy filter cartridge system
  • 1 Year Warranty and *30 day money back guarantee for extra peace of mind!  

​*In the unlikely event of you not being satisfied with the SoClean, returns are accepted only with the original packaging and in the same condition it was sent in.  Buyer is to pay return postage to us and the cost of the SoClean and any adapter will be reimbursed upon receipt.


ORDERING INFORMATION

The SoClean Machine is supplied with a UK plug and contains a cartridge which requires replacing approximately every 6 months, depending on usage.  The machine give a warning when this is necessary.  There is a complimentary small starter bottle of the SoClean Neutralising Pre-wash which needs to be used on all equipment when placing in in the SoClean machine for the first time.  (The solution itself is a marvellous product for cleaning the masks, even for people who don't use the SoClean Machine and larger bottles can be purchased on this link SoClean Neutralising Solution).

Most machines are compatible with the SoClean, but if in doubt please contact us.

 

ADDITIONAL ADAPTERS

If your CPAP or BiPAP machine DOES NOT have an attached heated humidifier then you DO NOT need to purchase an additional adapter.

When placing your order we have added the most common machines as to whether an adapter is necessary, but the following should help too.

Philips Respironics' Machines:-

All Philips Respironics machines WITHOUT a humidifier, do not need an additional adapter, except for the travel-sized DreamStation Go.

An additional adapter is needed for all the Respironics' machines when used with a humidifer. 

Drive Devilbiss Machines:-

No additional adapters are needed with any of these machines.

Resmed Machines:-

All Resmed machines WITHOUT a humidifier, do not need an additional adapter, except for the travel-sized Air Mini.

An additional adapter is needed for the Resmed machines when used with a humidifer.

Fisher & Paykel Machines:-

All Fisher & Paykel machines will require the appropriate adapter, whether or not a humidifier is used.

For any machines not listed above and you need help, please contact us and tell us which machine you are using, whether you have a humidifier and if you are using a heated hose. 

Click Here to download Manual

Average Rating (46 Reviews):  
Write a Review and share your opinions!

Rating:  
Started out great
Thursday, 23 September 2021  | 

I was thrilled with the Soclean system, it really takes the strain of clearning your mask, hose and water tank. It worked flawlessly to begin with but a week ago it started making an odd sound, kind of like a dripping tap. What is odd is that it does not start until somewhere after 3am, but once it starts it makes a 'dripping sound' everytime I exhale. I've disconnected it from my CPAP machine and the sound has gone so it must be something to do with the SoClean machine. Sadly it is loud enough, well, repetitive enough (every exhale) to wake myself and my wife - we're still flummoxed as to why it only start early morning. I will see if I can find out what is causing it and update my review when I do.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Response:

Sorry to hear this Chris and we'll try to help with this unusual problem that's cropped up. Please check your emails.


Rating:  
Great.. but mind the lid!
Monday, 5 April 2021  | 

This is my second machine, after the lid on the first one broke and you cannot order a replacement part. The only set back of having a small plastic clip that holds the lid in place. Other than that it's a great machine hence why I ended up buying another one.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Response:

The reason SoClean won't supply a replacement lid is due to safety, as if not fitted correctly it could cause Ozone leakage. Fortunately we've only come across 3 broken lids in years of selling the SoClean - sorry you were one of the unlucky few, but glad you do like it 😊


Rating:  
Soclean
Friday, 19 February 2021  | 

Very pleased with my new soclean easy to set and use and fast delivery from hope to sleep very good advice given over the phone

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
Peace of Mind
Saturday, 23 January 2021  | 

Its fabulous as each morning I put my face mask in and at 10 am it starts the cleaning process which last a couple of hours but it does machine, face mask and tube altogether. it gives me peace of mind that my machine is being cleaned daily . My one regret is I only wished I had bought this a lot sooner. It was very easy to assemble so I would definitely recommend this machine.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
Undoubtedly fantastic
Thursday, 21 January 2021  | 

I am over the moon with this piece of apparatus. Would give it 5 stars instead of the 4 I have given it, except that I would have liked a standby light to show me that the apparatus is turned on and waiting. Would recommend to anyone. Thank you x

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
Good service
Thursday, 24 September 2020  | 

Very quick delivery of my SoClean machine. I set it up immediately and so far have been very pleased with it.
It was easy to set up and I have not smelled any ozone smells on using my mask. Altogether a good experience.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
Piece of mind
Monday, 3 August 2020  | 

Ordered this as just wanted to make sure the equipment is properly clean. I have tried lots of cleaning methods, but this is the easiest and most reliable.
Ever so easy to set up and use. It is a bit noise, but it is only 7 minutes, then you leave everything in for 2 hours. There is a little smell, not unpleasant, just strong, but once the equipment is out, I turn the PAP machine on, for 10 minutes and it 'flashes' the smell. Yes it is expensive, but definitely worth it.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
SoClean Sanitiser
Wednesday, 29 July 2020  | 

I love love love the SoClean machine. Itís simplicity itself to use; Open lid, bung everything in the chamber, close lid. Thatís it, nothing more, sorted. The only downside is the noise it makes for the first 7 mins of operation. Itís not loud but louder than I expected. All this is insignificant when you consider the benefits of having sanitized equipment on a daily basis without the usual daily faff. Itís like the difference between hand washing and getting your first washing machine. Bliss. The set-up was very straightforward although the machine comes with several adapters which I hadnít been expecting and hadnít noticed when unpacking and there is also extra equipment that wasnít required for my res med AirSense 10 so I did a bit of head scratching when it didnít fit anywhere. Basically I just needed to attach the long narrow hose to the new lid of the humidifier ďNew lidĒ came with SoClean. Itís preset to start at 10am and run for 7 mins for the first part of its cycle and then 2 hours of silence for the rest. These timings can easily be altered but if you really do have a phobia about technology just plug it in at midnight and your ready to go. Thereís also a manual button if you just want to close the lid and press a button rather than having everything automated. Youíll need to allow 2hrs 7 mins before you can use your equipment. I know this is a very expensive piece of kit but it does save a lot of time and effort. I wouldnít want to be without it now. A special Thank you to John at ĎHope to Sleepí for your help and advice.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Response:

Great hearing how much you're loving your SoClean Linda, and will pass on your thanks to John too 😊


Rating:  
Good
Tuesday, 19 November 2019  | 

very easy to you I would have given it 5stars but it does make a noise when you initiate the cleaning process until the light turns yellow.There is a slight smell must be the Ďcleaning gasíí. The whole process is easy one of the negetative points is that it is quite big and not suitable for taking on holiday so is restricted to home use only. If they produced a more compact machine which was easy to put in a small bag it would be perfect

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
Soclean 2
Friday, 25 October 2019  | 

I have been using this for a couple of weeks now.
My thoughts.
1. It is very noisy.
2. It is big, twice 5he size of my Cpap machine.
3. Easy to use.
4. It takes 15-20 minutes of running the cpap after cleaning to clear the ozone smell.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


Response:

Thanks for taking the time to review the SoClean. Just to address point 3 that the SoClean has to be that size in order to accommodate all the masks, and sadly for people who use the total face FitLife Mask it will not fit inside it.


Rating:  
SoClean So Easy!
Friday, 14 June 2019  | 

Great help from John at Hope2Sleep to get the correct adapter, set up simple and now enjoying sanitised equipment every day. I leave the mask in the SoClean until I need it, no fear of anything creeping into the mask or tubing (yuck!). There is a smell, fresh air at the seaside, donít notice it after the first few times of use. Great investment for a long term solution to keeping the kit clean and hygienic.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


Rating:  
Peace of mind
Tuesday, 28 May 2019  | 

I started using CPAP in early April this year, and one of the first anxieties I had Ė apart from looking like Dennis Hopper in Blue Velvet or the ever popular comparison to Darth Vader Ė†was keeping the equipment clean and not getting a chest infection. Of course, I also worried about comfort and my NHS supply mask is not very comfortable but I felt I had to persevere with it and give it a chance. So rather than buy a new mask straight away I decided to invest in keeping the one I did have ultra clean first. The service from Hope2Sleep was super fast and the machine arrived just a couple of days after ordering. The So Clean machine is so easy to set up, I have a ResMed AirSense 10 Elite with a humidifier so I also needed the adapter, but the instructions couldn't be simpler to follow and it was up and running in no time. I did wait until I had time on a Saturday to wash all the equipment as recommended in the SoClean solution first. So now, I just wipe the mask with the wipes (bought from Hope2Sleep as well) and pop it in the machine everyday. Once I week I clean the rest of the equipment and clean the hose thoroughly around once a month. It even sanitises the water in the humidifier Ė keeping is crystal clean. The ozone smell is quite strong at first but I run the mask fit for a minute or two before putting it on at night and the faint smell is quite reminiscent of being at the edge of the ocean or the clean smell after heavy rain, so I have got used to it. After a minute or so that disappears anyway and I always feel confident that the equipment is fully sanitised.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Response:

Thank you for such a detailed review Karen, which is sure to help other people, and good to hear you're happy with the SoClean.


Rating:  
so clean
Friday, 24 May 2019  | 

a useful tool to ensure that your cpap machine stays germ free and gives you peace of mind if you have respiratory problems

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
7 months and no bronchitis
Monday, 18 March 2019  | 

I have had the CPAP SoClean for 7 months now and I have not had bronchitis. Being very vunerable I wanted to make sure that I was not re-infecting myself because the CPAP was recycling my own germs. Of course I cannot for sure say that the SoClean has made the difference but it must be helping. I beleive but I cannot ....... I would have normally had at least two bouts by now.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.


Rating:  
Great Product
Friday, 15 February 2019  | 

It solves a problem of hygiene. Effective and trustworthy beside its price

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
So Clean 2
Monday, 4 February 2019  | 

Delighted with purchase
Delivered in less than 24hrs from ordering
Would highly recommend.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
Very Good Cleaner
Monday, 4 February 2019  | 

This machine cuts down the frequency of hand-washing the CPAP equipment and does a good job of sanitising the hose, mask and headgear.
I use a CPAP without a humidifier so I did not need an adapter. I would recommend thoroughly reading the instructions before making any modifications to parts of the device and setting it up as it varies by manufacturer.
The O3 (ozone), produced has a noticeable odour but does a great cleaning job. The smell quickly dissipates when the CPAP is turned back on. Highly recommended accessory for CPAP machines.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
CPAP Sanitiser
Tuesday, 1 January 2019  | 

I am still getting used to it and how to use it. I am following the instructions.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.


Response:

If you're struggling at all you can find many YouTube videos for using the SoClean with different machines. A Google search should help.


Rating:  
So clean
Wednesday, 19 December 2018  | 

I was fed up with the stinkiness from my CPAP machine it was unbearable once I had to use a humidifier. So invested in the SoClean - itís a life changer as t also cleans the water in humidifier. I know fill up the humidifier before I put the mask in to clean and by bedtime itís now a pleasure to put on as all the stinkiness has gone. Itís a life changer!
Well worth the investment. I forgot to put it in to clean one morning and when I used it, it was stinky again, so it has proved how well it works

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


Rating:  
Information
Sunday, 16 December 2018  | 

Getting information from the manufacturer is like talking to a brick wall.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Response:

Sorry to hear of your experience and wonder if it's the USA manufacturer you've been trying to speak with. The UK distributer is very helpful we've found.


Rating:  
SoClean I love it.
Thursday, 1 November 2018  | 

I have been cleaning my cpap mask and tubes for the past year with water and it takes ages for them to dry but since purchasing the SoClean sanitiser I am very impressed with it and I really like the smell of the ozone which I got used to very quickly. A very good piece of equipment and well worth the money.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
Soclean
Thursday, 11 October 2018  | 

Very pleased with the cpap Soclean sanitizer makes life a lot easier, after use evŤrything smells so much fresher , very easy to use Hope2sleep are a pleasure to deal with ,I phoned the order through on Monday afternoon Soclean was out of stock they found one somewhere it was delivered Thursday morning many thanks to Kath and staff

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Response:

It was our pleasure to help Michael after our stock had literally flew off the shelves. Thanks for the review and so glad you're pleased with the SoClean 😊


Rating:  
CPAP stay cleaner
Monday, 8 October 2018  | 

very good cleaner, always nice and fresh..confident I'm not going to get an interesting infection on my chest.easy to use. no hesitation in recommend it ,for peace of mind

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
Great product
Thursday, 4 October 2018  | 

The Soclean CPAP sanitiser cleaner is very easy to set up and use and ensures that the equipment is clean

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
So clean cpap cleaner
Wednesday, 26 September 2018  | 

Been using for 2 weeks now and I must say it does a great job of cleaning and is so easy to setup and use. The only thing I donít like is the faint chlorine/ brine odour that ozone leaves behind but a couple of drops of olbas oil on a tissue near the air filter cures that little problem. (For anyone whoís not tried it a bit of olbas on near the air intake works a treat too if you have a cold).
The filter cartridge is a bit pricey for a replacement but judging by its weight I suspect that itís just filled with a high grade carbon which is the only substance that will filter ozone from the air. If it is then there is no reason why filter canít be refilled with fresh carbon.
The cost of the filter aside, it gets full marks for basically doing what it says on the tin.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
very good
Tuesday, 29 May 2018  | 

Very pleased with it but very expensive I now need another one for my other Cpap so got to save up

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.


Rating:  
Sanitiser cleaner
Monday, 30 April 2018  | 

Fantastic product. Was unsure it would work but it works well and is easy to use. I also seem to have been sleeping better.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.


Rating:  
A safer and hassle free CPAP life!
Tuesday, 17 April 2018  | 

I did not want to buy this as it is expensive. However, I do have a weak chest and tendency to respiratory problems. My wife did a lot of research and persuaded me it was an essential item. Have only been using it for a short while but once up and running it certainly does seem to have saved a good deal of time with washing the equipment. More importantly though, one can't really put a price on the peace of mind the SoClean system provides in ensuring pretty much all pathogens/bacterias which might be lurking are swiftly dealt with on a daily basis!

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.


Rating:  
So Clean machine
Monday, 5 March 2018  | 

I have only been using a cpap machine since May 2017 and coming from a nursing background was aware of the importance of hygiene and was meticulous with cleaning of machine and equipment. I have been ill now with what I thought was a chest infection then treated for pneumonia since 31st December 2017 and my standards had slipped so I was aware I wasnít cleaning my equipment as often as I needed to. This machine is a considered purchase and my husband said he would buy it for me. As my health deteriorated at least I knew my machine etc was being cleaned so that gave me peace of mind. Now 11weeks later my health is beginning to improve and I am so glad I was able to get this machine. It is easy to set up even for a technophobe like me and takes away having to physically clean the equipment. I thought when I first used the machine there was a faint odour but now having lost my sense of taste and smell with this recent illness I canít actually smell anything, however I open the machine when itís completed its cycle and and leave it out to just to air through on its own. Iím told I have bronchial hyperresponsiveness so I donít want anything to aggravate my lungs. So yes I am very pleased with my purchase and thank my husband for buying it for me

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.


Response:

Sorry to hear of your recent ill health and hope that 2018 will bring better health for you, and that the SoClean machine assists in keeping respiratory infections away. We have heard of lots of people prone to these types of infections that have found the SoClean has really helped them 🙂 Kath


Rating:  
Expensive but brilliant
Tuesday, 16 January 2018  | 

I use it everyday and is worth every penny! It is so easy to put mask and part of the hose straight into the chamber. The timer starts the cleaning process and you take it out when the green light comes on at your convenience . The only thing that you have to do is check/change the water. The mask smells strange at the beginning but gradually wears off( or have I just got used to it). I would recommend it to anyone who can afford it.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.


Rating:  
Pricey but worth it.
Saturday, 9 December 2017  | 

The warm moist environment in the tubing being a perfect environment for hosting nasties was a concern and I could see drying the tubing to a satisfactory level (to inhibit bacterial growth) was going to be a daily grind so I did a bit of googling and was led back to Hope2Sleep. As a nurse I might be a bit more prone to being concerned over whether things are safe cleanliness wise but then I have seen disastrous infections that in some cases are likely to have been avoided with better hygiene. I am happy now that if there is moisture still in the tube I know it has been disinfected. I was concerned about the comments over the smell but I only had the faintest whiff of an ozone smell which didnít last a moment and I found reassuring. Iím also pleased that the distilled water I use (so as not to scale up the humidifier) is also taken care of as it having no chlorine in it makes you wonder how long its safe to use the same bottle for. For whatever reason CPAP users do suffer from more chest infections than the average person and this little bit of kit means I can chuck the mask in close the lid and forget about it.
O3 is widely used in industry and known to be a very potent steriliser. You do get a little ozone smell if your close when its running so I always leave the room and give the CPAP a little blast before putting the mask on, mainly to reassure myself as 2 hours should be more than ample to allow for its breakdown. Fast friendly service from SoClean and the voucher took a bit of the sting out! Expensive- yes definitely, worth it- yes definitely.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.


Rating:  
SoClean CPAP Sanitiser discount voucher
Tuesday, 21 November 2017  | 

Well worth getting £25 off my purchase of the SoClean CPAP Sanitiser machine and the gentleman that I spoke to at Hope2Sleep was extremely helpful.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.


Rating:  
So clean
Tuesday, 25 July 2017  | 

Was nervous due to the cost as very expensive but everything does smell very clean my hose never has any wet particles in it anymore which I was concerned about for spores going into my lungs. It's very easy to use once set up has a times for daily cleaning but can also manual clean hope I get many many years use out of it

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.


Rating:  
Happier...
Monday, 26 June 2017  | 

Expensive but feel happier that my equipment is sterilised daily. Really easy to use.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
Bad smell
Monday, 19 June 2017  | 

After using the mask has an unpleasant smell. I have to wash it to get rid of that which defeats the object as I wanted to use it because I forgot to wash it often.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.


Response:

Sorry to hear you're affect by the smell Richard. We've only heard of 1 other person this happen with. I guess it's due to some of us being more sensitive to smells than others....I actually find it kind of a pure smell. If you bought it from the UK supplier within the last 30 days then contact them as they will refund you.


Rating:  
Even easier to use than expected
Friday, 5 May 2017  | 

An easy process to clean the parts prior to first use. Each morning I simply pop the mask in, close the lid, when I get home it has done the job. Yes, there is a bit of a chlorine-like smell, but it isn't unpleasant and after a few seconds you don't notice it. I feel reassured that I am breathing air through clean equipment. As I spend around a 1/4 of my life breathing through the c-pap, this is really important. Highly recommended.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
Brilliant!
Friday, 21 April 2017  | 

I'd had my CPAP about three days before I succumbed and splashed out on this machine. Life's too short to spend time messing around cleaning a mask and hose every day and anyway, I wasn't convinced I would get the equipment clean - even though I'd bought the cleaning wipes. I needed an adaptor which increased the cost of the machine but I still think it's money well spent. Having said that, I've knocked off one star just because it's so much more expensive in the UK than it is in the USA. My Barclaycard statement arrived this morning which gave me a bit of a jolt, but I'm still glad I bought the machine. Highly recommended.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
Recommended!
Sunday, 5 March 2017  | 

This thing is so easy to use and seems to work extremely well. Cleans everything right into the cpap. You could use it to clean other things to as it has quite a lot of internal storage.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
SoClean CPAP Sanitiser for ResMed AirSense 10
Saturday, 4 February 2017  | 

Excellent device wish I'd had this long time ago, I'm certain it'll stop me having as many colds as I've had since I started using a CPAP machine. Delivered on time, everything in the box & very easy to use.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
Worth every penny!
Sunday, 8 January 2017  | 

I purchased this item after moving to a hard water area, and finding new problems. I continued my same cleaning routine, but found I was getting sores in my nostrils, no matter what I did. I got new masks, hoses, humidifier, etc and even a water purifier, but the problem continued. So, I purchased the Co Clean. The smell was strange, but clean, but I soon got used to it. However, I no longer get sores in my nostrils. Although it seems expensive, it is worth every penny to me! Might buy myself the travel version later in the year. Excellent machine, with fantastic service.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
Voucher works fine
Sunday, 27 November 2016  | 

I invested (heavily) in the Soclean machine after a few years of messing with washing etc. You do have to get used to the smell. It it is definitely working well. If you can afford it, or are just lazy - like me, then go for it.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
cpap sanitiser discount code
Friday, 11 November 2016  | 

code sent by email & worked first time. No problems

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
I can feel the difference
Tuesday, 26 July 2016  | 

SoClean CPAP Cleaner + Sanitiser Reviews

Loving this machine and I can feel the difference to the quality of air since I have been using it. Biggest bonus for me is I have not had a bad sinus infection in the past 3 months and I was prone to them often. Hope it's not a coincidence, but I would still use the Soclean and keep it plugged into my CPAP so it's no bother to use. Good Product thanks.

 

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
Arrived incredibly quickly and easy to set up
Monday, 11 July 2016  | 

Arrived incredibly quickly and easy to set up I didn't need any adaptor etc. Anyway just used it for the first time and no problem at all. Set the clock, set the time you want it to run or choose manual setting. All good so far I will update the review once I have used it for a month or so.. anyway first impressions .. great! I hated faffing about with washing all the bits, hoorah just pop it in the box and Bobs your uncle.. and Kath.. its the first time I have ever swapped a penny for fifty quid.. nice one!

 

This review has not been appraised.


Rating:  
Just set up and used the SoClean for the first time
Wednesday, 29 June 2016  | 

Just set up and used the SoClean for the first time yesterday. Unfortunately I've lost my sense of smell since surgery but my sceptical husband was persuaded to try it before and after and was pleasantly surprised saying how fresh and clean the CPAP smelled - ozone fresh like fresh sea air. Very slightly tricky to set up (I needed an adapter) but once done it's extremely easy to use - very very happy! Much much easier than hand washing everything daily. I'm a doctor so I've been horrified knowing what bugs happily colonise dark, warm and damp places like the inside of a CPAP machine, only to then be forced into our lungs under pressure every night, which is bound to cause problems longer term. I've had a lot of problems with recurrent infections in my nose which I'm hoping using this will help - I will try and remember to feed back again once I've been using it for a couple of months. It's not a cheap option - especially with the £60+ filter kit cost a year but very well worth the piece of mind and the daily ease of use compared to hand washing.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


Rating:  
Just bought this SoClean. I'm very happy
Monday, 16 May 2016  | 

Just bought this SoClean. I'm very happy. It's relatively easy to set up - took around 10 minutes from start to finish. I needed to add an adaptor for my ResMed VPAP humidifier tank to my purchase - it's actually a different lid with a tube going through it that you're buying. Cleaning my equipment has always been the downside of treatment for me and this is perfect. It sits on my bedside table and each morning I just pop the mask into the tank and the machine will clean the whole system for me at a time I've entered into the settings. It's ready to use again in about 2 ľ hours. There is a slight smell when you put your mask back on - a kind of clean smell (not perfumed in any way) but not one that bothers me.

Was this helpful to you?  Yes  /  No

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

ORDERS

Shipping

We try our best to ship all orders received by us Monday-Friday on the same working day if received before 12 noon, and more often than not orders processed before 3pm will be despatched the same day whenever possible.  Weekend or UK bank holiday orders are sent out the next working day.  An automated email is sent when products have been despatched so please check your spam box and add us to your safe senders list.  Also, if you do not receive an email confirmation, please check that you have typed the correct email address in your account.

All orders are sent via 1st class mail within the UK.  Masks and some other more expensive products are always sent via 'signed for' insured delivery and cannot be left in 'safe' places, but there is the option for an alternative shipping address when processing the orders. 

Delivery charges are worked out automatically by weight and you can clearly see the delivery charges before making a payment.  On the rare occasion delivery charges are miscalculated by the website, a refund will be sent, as it is not our policy to make money on postage charges and neither do we add the cost of delivery into the price and offer so-called  'free delivery' like some sites and Ebay pressurise sellers to do! 

Wherever possible with larger parcels, we try to re-use boxes to keep shipping costs down and protect the environment.

If a product is out of stock and the order contains multiple items, the 'in stock' items will be sent immediately and further items will follow upon arrival with no further postage charges incurred.  

Important for International Orders

We can ship most products internationally, but all prices are in UK British Pounds and if paying by debit or credit card the bank will automatically convert to the current conversation rate.  Likewise, if you choose the Paypal option, they will convert into your currency for you as payment is made.  

International orders are sent via tracked Airmail, and whilst we're happy to ship internationally, we cannot be held responsible for any charges that may be added in your own country.

If you purchase from us out of the UK or you move to another country after purchasing products, please be aware that the warranty for CPAP machines, masks and parts from the manufacturers are under warranty  with the manufacturer based in the UK, so you will be responsible for sending the product back to us and will need to pay postage to get the product back to you after exchange or repair, as the manufacturer will not pay for shipping in any country outside of the UK.


RETURNS

Masks, CPAP machines and and most other products are exempt from a refund or exchange unless faulty due to health and hygiene issues - as stated in our 'Terms and Conditions', and in particular due to the risk of cross contamination as they cannot be re-sold. The Consumer Contracts Regulations 28.(3)(a) confirms exemption as follows:-  "exemption in the case of a contract for the supply of sealed goods which are not suitable for return due to health protection or hygiene reasons, if they become unsealed after delivery."

Unopened (sealed) products in their original packing can be returned within 14 days for a refund of the product cost, but the purchaser is to pay the return postage, and we would advise retaining proof of postage.  This excludes any faulty goods, for which postage will be reimbursed.  A full refund for the price of the product will be issued when received by us, less the original postage charges when the order was sent to you.

 

VAT DECLARATION/INFORMATION

Most of the products we sell are eligible for Zero Rated VAT in the UK, and in order to qualify, you should meet the criteria for the following HMRC VAT Declaration:-

  1. You or the person you are purchasing on behalf of have "a condition which the medical profession treats as a chronic sickness," (sleep apnoea and sleep disordered breathing, which require therapy, are such conditions).
     
  2. "The goods or services are for the personal or domestic use of the customer."

We cannot advise on individual cases, but more information can be found on HMRC’s website under notice 701/7 on the following link  https://www.gov.uk/government/publications/vat-notice-7017-vat-reliefs-for-disabled-people

If you are not eligible for Zero Rated VAT then please make sure that the VAT Relief box in unticked so that VAT is applied to the order.

If you are purchasing on behalf of someone else who meets the above criteria, you must provide their name and address, and you will be prompted of this during the checkout process.

Customers living outside of the UK do not pay UK VAT charges, so please leave the the VAT Relief box ticked.  However, we cannot be held responsible for any additional costs incurred when the products reach your own country.

If you are purchasing with the intention of re-selling any products, you are liable to pay VAT on all products so you must untick the 'zero rate eligibility' box which will add VAT to your order.

Any products that our not eligible for zero rate VAT, will not display the VAT Declaration, and VAT will be added at checkout.

It is very important to use the SoClean Neutralising Pre-wash Solution the first time any CPAP mask or part is sanitised with the SoClean.

For safety with the use of ozone, you must follow the instructions carefully, and it is especially important to leave the mask inside the SoClean for a minimum of 2 hours after sanitising, before wearing the mask.  Ideally, sanitisation would be carried out in a morning or several hours before bedtime.

 

RESMED MACHINE USERS ONLY:-

On the 8th January 2020 Resmed released a statement saying that if any damage is caused to a Resmed CPAP machine by the use of an ozone sanitiser they will not honour the warranty.  This only affects a new CPAP machine purchased after the 1st February 2020.   Resmed are not stating people should not use an ozone machine and say the choice is for the patient to decide, but in the unlikely event of any damage occuring the warranty will be void.

We are puzzled by this statement and no other manufacturer has released one, and over the years and 100's of customers purchasing the SoClean, Hope2Sleep Charity have never come across any customer reporting damage to a CPAP machine after using the SoClean.  We are aware of many cheap chinese ozone cleaners invading the market and wonder if these have caused the problems, and furthermore, would never recommend one of these cheaper alternatives that may not have had the rigorous testing carried out on them - or indeed may not have had the relevant safety checks.  You can download Resmed's statement by clicking here.  Whilst we have no evidence ourselves of a problem, we have to report this in fairness to everyone and cannot be held responsible if any damage did happen to occur.

SoClean themselves have also made a statement in response to Resmed's which we have copied word for word from their website as of today's date (25th April 2020):-

ResMed has recently raised concerns about the use of ozone devices with ResMed CPAP AirSense™ 10 devices, indicating that increased motor noise is the result of using ozone devices with the ResMed AirSense™ 10 device. SoClean stands by its product and are so confident with its performance that we are issuing a warranty Policy to cover AirSense™ 10 devices for claims of increased motor noise when used with a SoClean device, as long as the ResMed device is still within the two year warranty period.  The details of that Policy are below. Simply put, we want to make it clear to our resellers and SoClean customers that using a SoClean device will result in no practical change to your two year warranty on your AirSense™ 10. Effective May 1st, 2020, for ResMed AirSense™ 10 units, if a ResMed customer is no longer able to submit a warranty claim for increased noise due to use with a SoClean device, SoClean will cover the costs of repair.

Please click here to download SoClean's own warranty for Resmed Airsense CPAP Machines.